ROL Cruise customer experience rating 4.6/5 


Based on 565 reviews powered by
feefo logo

Excellent over many years and many cruises.

27 Apr 2018

Efficient service when booking cruises and also with follow-up queries.

23 Apr 2018

Friendly and helpful

23 Apr 2018

I would recommend them to others.

21 Apr 2018

they were very helpful with any queries we had. thank you

Thank you very much for our awesome review, we hope you have a fantastic cruise

Dale at ROL Cruise

Never get best offer price

21 Apr 2018

Every time I ring up for an offer the best advertised price seems to be gone and I have to pay extra. Although the telephone operator was plesant one does feel that they are on commission and therefore charge the higher price.

Thank you for your feedback.  We are booking from a live system with the cruise line, they do have ‘fluid pricing’ which means  the price can go up or down depending on demand, the cruise line will give us the price and this is what you would be charged.

Claire at ROL Cruise

Thank you for your reply. But my experience so far has been that prices always seem to go up but they have never yet come down. Katherine

Improvements needed

16 Apr 2018

Original holiday cancelled by operator. Handling by ROL not of the best (difficulty in getting hold of ROL, inconsistency of information, incorrect information etc.) I had to keep riding back to get things corrected. Cancellation department need to sharpen up I think, and recognise that cancellations and rebooking are traumatic and disappointing for customers - not routine!

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your cruise was subject to a redeployment of which we understand came as a disappointment to both our customers affected and ourselves. I understand that our Customer Support Team transferred your voyage to an alternative sailing within 5 days of us being notified of this change and we hope you are now looking forward to your sailing in 2019.

Gill Rogers at ROL Cruise

Thank you for your comments. You are correct that the voyage was transferred within a few days of the change being notified. However, my point is that it was not an easy process for me as mentioned in my original comments.

I apologise that you feel this wasn't an easy process, this is never our intention and I will certainly pass on your feedback to the Customer Support Team.

Gill Rogers at ROL Cruise

Easy process

15 Apr 2018

Would buy again. Very east to book, decide on cabin, etc. Friendly professional staff.

Great service

14 Apr 2018

Helpful, good information, nothing is to much trouble in finding the right holiday.

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad to have found you the perfect cruise holiday!

Georgia Jaggs at ROL Cruise

I hope they fix the engine vibration before I use the vessel again

14 Apr 2018

The general overall condition of the vessel and the tours and on board facitities were good. The lectures about Concorde and the RAF were excellent. The cruise was let down by the condition of the power plant as there was obviously a big problem with the engines/properller shafts shafts as they vibrated by such an amount they really upset the dining experience as the dining room was at the rear of the vessel

First class service.

13 Apr 2018

Pleasant and very helpful service throughout initial enquiiry and then actual booking. I would have no hesitation in recommending ROL to others.

Thank you for such a wonderful review! It is a delight to hear you have had a smooth journey throughout the entire process! 

Georgia Jaggs at ROL Cruise

Excellent personal, efficient service

13 Apr 2018

Service overall was very good. We got the cabins we requested on the cruise we wanted at a discounted price due to having ROL points. However, was disappointed to find out that the ROL operative had misinformed me regarding the use of a particular benefit to gain additional OBS with P&O. P&O informed me that we could not use this benefit as we had not booked direct with them. I made a point of enquiring about this and was told that all I needed to do was speak to P&O after booking. This was not the case.

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me today, I hope you are happy now it has all been resolved, hopefully for future bookings our star rating can be improved.

Claire at ROL Cruise

Excellent customer service in response to this feedback thread. Very impressed with the way this issue was dealt with personally and swiftly.

13 Apr 2018

Real caring about our concerns getting the rite cabin nothing was too much trouble

Haven't taken the cruise yet

12 Apr 2018

Will let you know once we have had our cruise

12 Apr 2018

In early stages so far all going well and looking forward to an enjoyable cruise net year!

Thank you for the five star review! We're glad to hear all is going well so far and we hope you have a fantastic time on your cruise!

Georgia Jaggs at ROL Cruise

Thank you ROL first class organisation.

11 Apr 2018

From when we booked our cruise to the very end, everything was well organised and reliable. Fantastic cruise, Celebrity X cruise. Both hotel stays were above expectations. All transfers on time no fuss. Every element of the organisation was first class. So good we have booked next years cruise Amsterdam to Budapest on a river cruise for 2019 with ROL.

Thank you so much for our brilliant review, have a truly magnificent time next year

Dale at ROL Cruise

Good customer service.

10 Apr 2018

Easy to contact and get to the right department. Good customer service. Good price comparison.

A streamlined process.

10 Apr 2018

The whole process was very efficient and effective. the member of staff was terrific.

09 Apr 2018

ROL advisers are consistently patient, friendly and helpful. Sometimes it is not obvious which is the best phone number to use to reach the relevant department.

09 Apr 2018

When we booked our cruise and wanted to return from Malta to gatwich it was not available so we were told to fly to manchester instead. On the ship we asked and were told on the day before departure that we could indeed fly back to gatwich which we then did .How come when we dealt with your company it was not possible thefore we booked train tickets from manchester to london which of course is money lost and as we are both elderly ladies it has upset us as being a pensioner money is limited for travel.We have dealt with your company before and found nothing to complain about, so it is a shame we now will think twice dealing with you again. We liked the ship.

Thank you for your time this morning, I do hope that I have been able to restore your confidence in our service and we look forward to welcoming you on one of our holidays again very soon. 

Nicki Blackford at ROL Cruise

09 Apr 2018

Very good service. However, it was our first cruise and some more info on the ship, dinning et would have been helpful

Showing Page 1 of 29

Next Page

Price preference

You are currently viewing preference is: Single pricing

Change to Per Person Continue with current preference