Cruise Savings Event

EXCLUSIVE ADDITIONAL SAVINGS of up to £500 off the advertised fares on any new cruise booking made by 8pm 31st October 2020!  Find out more

Available on select cruises only. Further Terms and conditions apply.

Sign up for offers...

View our Privacy Policy

ROL Cruise customer experience rating 4.7/5 


Based on 4671 reviews powered by
feefo logo

27 Oct 2020

First gentleman was quite rude to my husband. He said we would have to wait 10 days for our refund from Princess Cruises cancelled cruise before we could allocate to a new cruise. A phone call a week later there was a very helpful young lady. We booked our cruise and linked it to our friends who were travelling with us. We had a £200 deposit refund from cancelled cruise and had to pay a further deposit on new cruise of £478. She was supposed to contact Mr Davison after speaking to me. No one contacted him. My account shows a credit of £200 our refund. My further deposit of £478 has not been credited to my account. I spoke to Mr Davison today and he has not been credited with his refund of £200 but he is booked on cruise and guess what my deposit has been credited to his account. Mr Davison has had no confirmation and spoken to no one. Kelly was extremely helpful on the day but admin is obviously not her forte. I have spoken to someone else who is getting in touch with finance. We have not heard back. We have booked with ROL before and found them extremely efficient. The pandemic must be affecting the brains.

Lack of attention to important detail

27 Oct 2020

Initially I thought the service I received was satisfactory. When I got the summary of the cruise I picked up that my departure flight was from London. As I live in Liverpool and Manchester was the agreed airport I immediately contacted the the booking agent..She was very apologetic and reassured me that the amended summary would show the correct airport. Surprisingly the supposedly amended information remained as London. I intend to get in touch again when I’ve sufficiently calmed down.

Thank you for your feedback. We understand that you have spoken to our Customer Concierge Team Leader and have received the correct documentation. Kind regards, ROL Cruise Team

Olivia Powling at ROL Cruise

I am happy to increase my rating to 4.5 as my initial contact was very helpful and sensitive to my requirements. Thank you for resolving the problem.

26 Oct 2020

Always very professional, helpful and good-humoured. Thank you Liam

Thank you for your review. Liam will be delighted to hear your feedback! Kind regards, ROL Cruise Team

Olivia Powling at ROL Cruise

Very friendly and found out exactly what I needed to know

26 Oct 2020

Always know exactly what I need

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so pleased to hear the service provided was friendly and efficient. Many thanks, ROL Cruise

Olivia Powling at ROL Cruise

It’s all in the sales but not in the service!

26 Oct 2020

A truly dreadful company. It’s all about the sell, sell, sell but delivers a very poor service!

Thank you for your comments. We understand that you have since spoken with the team leader of our Customer Concierge Team and will be back in touch with us should you need any further assistance. Kind regards, ROL Cruise Team

Olivia Powling at ROL Cruise

Very efficient and helpful - very easy to book the cruise.

26 Oct 2020

Ver efficient and helpful - very easy to book the cruise with no unanswered questions.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so pleased to hear the service provided was efficient and helpful. Enjoy your cruise! Kind regards, ROL Cruise Team

Olivia Powling at ROL Cruise

26 Oct 2020

First booking with ROL. Agent was very pleasant and friendly. However email confirmation was incorrect so phoned back and spoke to someone else who acknowledged the error and promised to send through the correct details as yet not recieved. Also queried payment policy of paying in full now to recieve extra discount when email Ad implied different, was promised a call back which also has yet to happen

Thank you for your comments. We're encouraged to see that you have now spoken with one of our Sales Managers who has resolved your queries. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service team on 0800 1216191 Option 2. Kind regards, ROL Cruise Team

Olivia Powling at ROL Cruise

Queries resolved so now very happy with the service recieved

26 Oct 2020

Friendly excellent communication and attention to detail

Good morning, thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear your experience was excellent. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need further assistance. Kind regards, ROL Cruise Team

Olivia Powling at ROL Cruise

Great service and friendly too

25 Oct 2020

Our cruise in Jan21 was cancelled but Georgie worked to find the same cruise a year ahead a day a lower price. She sorted it all and kept in touch

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so pleased to hear your experience was great and Georgie was able to assist you in transferring your cruise. Kind regards, ROL Cruise Team

Olivia Powling at ROL Cruise

Great doing business with ROL.

25 Oct 2020

Notified very quickly by email that our Australian cruise was cancelled and was offered extra onboard spending money for staying with ROL. Got through quickly by phone & moved cruise from 2021 to 2022 with no problems. Ship has changed so ROL arranged new cabin which is fine. Great customer service. Thank you.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We're sorry your original cruise was cancelled but delighted we were able to assist you in transferring with ease. Enjoy your 2022 cruise! Kind regards, ROL Cruise Team

Olivia Powling at ROL Cruise

25 Oct 2020

Tom from the Transfer Team was very professional and helpful whilst still retaining a very friendly persona which made the 'lift and shift' an easier experience than expected

Good morning, thank you for your feedback - Tom will be delighted to hear your comments! Please do let us know if there's anything we can do to assist you further. Kind regards, ROL Cruise Team

Olivia Powling at ROL Cruise

Very helpful and friendly cruise agent - and good mid covid cruise option

25 Oct 2020

We have used ROL for specific cruises on several occasions. They do not advertise many cruises like the main cruise agents , but those they do appeal to us and are usually very good deals.... This particular cruise has tempted us despite covid, as an option of not having to worry about quarantine or flight corridors, and has persuaded us this is an opportunity to see much more of the west and northern UK than before. plus its on our favourite cruise line Princess with which we are Platinum members...

Good morning, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so pleased to hear your experience was positive. Enjoy your cruise! Kind regards, ROL Cruise Team

Olivia Powling at ROL Cruise

25 Oct 2020

Patient and helpful. Knowledgeable. Efficient.

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear the service provided was patient, helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. Kind regards, ROL Cruise Team

Olivia Powling at ROL Cruise

25 Oct 2020

Efficient phone call received which clarified our suspended cruise. All matters were clearly explained.

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found our service efficient and clear. Kind regards, ROL Cruise Team

Olivia Powling at ROL Cruise

The best!

25 Oct 2020

Very knowledgeable, polite, understanding and professional experience, online and on the phone🛳🛳🛳🛳👍👌👍👌

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear your experience was polite and professional. Please do let us know if there's anything we can do to assist your further. Kind regards, ROL Cruise Team

Olivia Powling at ROL Cruise

A good cruise with exciting itinerary

24 Oct 2020

Answered all detailed questions about this new booking for 2022 and sent current relevant details via e-mail.Karen called back a couple of times with further info and was pleasant and amenable.

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so pleased Karen was able to assist you in finding your perfect cruise. Kind regards, ROL Cruise Team

Olivia Powling at ROL Cruise

As always extremely helpful.

24 Oct 2020

We deal with a gentleman called Liam. He always goes over and above, we wouldn't go elsewhere.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review - Liam will be delighted to hear your feedback! Please do let us know if there's anything we can do to assist you further. Kind regards, ROL Cruise Team

Olivia Powling at ROL Cruise

Very good service Did exactly what they promised.

24 Oct 2020

Really helpful. first class service

Thank you for your kind review. We're so pleased to hear your experience was first-class. Please do let us know if there's anything we can do to assist you further. Kind regards, ROL Cruise Team

Olivia Powling at ROL Cruise

24 Oct 2020

It was great but I still have not got our receipt for our cruise as we have paid for it

Do you want your phone call dealt with promptitude?

24 Oct 2020

Very good service by John

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - John will be delighted to hear your feedback. Please do let us know if there's anything we can do to assist you further. Kind regards, ROL Cruise Team

Olivia Powling at ROL Cruise

Showing Page 2 of 234

Prev Page Next Page